My name is Liani and i will help you through life's troubles

Archive for July 16, 2013

Dangerous Break-ups

186

Him: But we can still be friends!

Her: I understand….. And by the way, saying: “We can still be friends!” is like saying: “The dog died but we can still keep it!”

Has anyone been through a very hard break-up?  Do you sometimes don’t understand why he or she broke up with you? Well, I went through a break-up too, but I wasn’t the dumpee, I was the dumper at that time. But in that relationship, it didn’t matter. Why? Because even thou I dumped HIM, HE was the one who tried to break me, but I didn’t let him. How you might ask. Well, let me tell you:

First: He was cheating on me with his ex ever since we became official. He told me he was single and that his ex was always stalking him. Of course, as the little naïve girl I was, I bought it and this “ex” and him were still together.

Second: Our relationship lasted three weeks and we never saw each other! Like, literally, we only saw each other TWO times! And I am not lying! Most of our relationship was only by text because I didn’t have unlimited calls back then. So there was NO communication, NO physical interaction and NO specialness to our “relationship”.

Third: The first week was sweet. He always texted me “Good morning” texts and :Good night” texts. But after that first week, he became sour and bitter. He didn’t tell me that he “Loved me”, he didn’t even bothered to text me as much as he used to, plus he started making up fights for no reason!! For example, He got mad at me for being rude to him when he called me childish, immature and too innocent for him. I mean, come on! If you don’t like me the why don’t you just dump me. But why didn’t he dump me? Because he had a system. One girl to have all the “inappropriate” physical contact (if you know what I mean), he had another girl to hang out with just as friends and then there was me, the girl that would take care of him and would actually provide him with stuff if we ever made it as far as to getting married but IT WAS NEVER GOING TO HAPPEN. He has different girls for different purposes. I was the one he counted it on for me to take care of him. But that is where he went wrong!

What happened during those last two weeks?

They were the most horrible ones. He kept asking me if I was cheating on him when he was the one cheating on me, and when I said NO, he never trusted me and started picking fights. I grew tired of it very quickly and he was always telling me that he was spending time with my best friend because I was never around. And the truth is that I was avoiding my own boyfriend. I was very mad at my best friend because she knew I was going out with him but she still made a move and my boyfriend was now cheating on me with three different other girls!! Yes, mu best friends started going out with him too, and what was the worst part??

My best friend lived three doors down from my house and my boyfriend live across the street from me so yeah!! I had to see his face every day. All those two times we saw each other my best friends was around.

That’s when the truth came out. They were together ever since he asked me out!!

Ever since I found that out I decided to push him away even more now! I stopped texting him as often and he noticed. That when he started going out with my best friend even more!!

The day we broke up was the most brutal day of all. I was acting like I didn’t know anything. My best friend was being very cheery with me as if she hadn’t done anything. We were in her house because her mom was taking us to see a movie. We were both waiting by her mother’s car when my boyfriend called and I ignored it. When I looked up at his two level house, he was on the second floor balcony looking at me. I smirked at him and he glared at me. He climbed down his stairs and walked toward us. I saw that he came to my best friend first and kissed her cheek while hugging her. she didn’t seem to pull away so I just ignored them I stepped into the car and locked the doors. He got mad and tried to open it and started yelling at me. I laughed and flipped him off. He got mad and walked away. That when my best friend’s mom came and drove us to the movies. Once we were there and her mom left. My best friend got a call, she smiled and walked away talking. Once she was done I asked her who she was talking to and she said HIM! Yes! My EX boyfriend. I got mad at her and walked away.

That’s when HE texted me saying how was I as if nothing ever happened and I told him to leave me alone that we were over. It seemed pretty mean breaking up by text but that’s the minimal thing he deserved.

At the end of this all, my now EX boyfriend hasn’t contact me since then. And my now EX best friend ahs tried to contact me but never could. They both became official and only lasted 8 months. After that I decided to forgive her but I wasn’t planning on ever talking to her just because what she did wasn’t very nice and I wasn’t going to FORGET it. She told me she needed to confess things to me. AND WHAT I FOUND OUT WAS SHOCKING!!

My EX boyfriend happened to be in a gang and he was the one who spied other gang members of other rival groups. He was carrying a gun all the time. Which that scared me!!! And he was a drunk! He always drank when I didn’t answer him and ended u calling my Ex best friend. AND WORST OF ALL! The gang he was in was always looking around for him and if he got in trouble, his girlfriend was the one to pay! Thank God I got rid of him or who can imagine what would have happened to me.

What would have happened if I would have stayed with him? I really don’t want to think about it!

THAT IS MY STORY!

MY ADVISE?

“Please, be careful of the guy you are willing to become a partner with! You may know him from the surface but you may never know what he really is up to. I am not saying to break up with your boyfriends, if you have any. All I am saying is to be careful picking your partners. That’s why Friendships exist.  You use the friendship to get to know the other person well. And if that other person is willing to wait too, that means he/she cares about you too. Don’t make the same mistake I did. I only got to know him for days and then we became a couple. You really need to feel like He/She is THE ONE before you do anything. I’m not saying to undecided, just make good choices!”